Graduates came together with families, friends and staff at Alive Leisure Corn Exchange on Saturday 5th October 2019 for their graduation ceremony.

Speakers at the ceremony included Principal David Pomfret, Mayor Geoff Hipperson and keynote speaker is Professor Roderick Watkins, Vice Chancellor (Research and Innovation) Anglia Ruskin University, while the student vote of thanks speech was delivered by Nicola Wardle.

Principal David Pomfret said:
This summer our HE students demonstrated their confidence in our HE provision with UCWA achieving an overall satisfaction score of 100% in the National Student Survey on both the BA Hons Psychosocial Studies and BA Hons Early Childhood Studies programmes. The 2019 graduands also achieved great success with over 75% of all completing students achieving ‘Good’ degree outcomes (first class or upper second classifications). Our HE students have sacrificed much to achieve success, but with the support of their family, friends and ongoing support from staff they have overcome many obstacles. Our graduates should be extremely proud of themselves and what they have achieved.

The overall Student of the Year was announced as Rachel Mason, FdSc Veterinary Nursing and Applied Animal Behaviour for her outstanding achievements during her time at the university centre. Rachel is currently working as a veterinary nurse at Village Vet.

Rachel Mason’s tutors said:
Rachel has shown true resilience throughout the duration of her course. Rachel joined us as a mature student following a very successful career as a health and safety officer. From the outset Rachel has been wholeheartedly committed to achieving her career change and her dream of becoming a veterinary nurse.

List of Graduates:



BA (Hons) History and English Literature

Laura Baker

BA (Hons) Psychosocial Studies

Sharon Bingham

Tamasin Blackford

Carrie Brook

Sophie Chapman

Telma Delgado

Catherine Fox

Daniel Goodson

Steven Hayward

Karen Hunt

Jennifer Johnson

Denise Lusher

Belinda Maginnis

Letitia Nwobodo

Amanda Woodcraft

BSc (Hons) Applied Computer Science

Lewis Barnes

Ryan Cooper

Roland Cseh

Daniel Garnham

Julia Harkins

Ryan Langley

Shaun Reynolds

Seth Tilley

Aidan Wiseman

BSc (Hons) Business Management

Ela Bulatovaite

Aaron Crich

Horeja Dorrey-Rix


FdA Early Years Playwork and Education

Emily Claxton

Amy Coates

Roberta De Luca

Matthew Foulkes

Charlotte Fretwell

Abigail Jenkins

Jasmin Marsh

Grzegorz Nieweglowski

Courtney Noakes

Rebecca Pratt

Thomas Richardson

Chelsea Rudd

Joanne Sewell

Lisa Warnes

Dana Webster

BA (Hons) Early Childhood Studies

Catherine Boulding

Saralee Bourne

Kelsey Brenchley

Catherine Burr

Jessica Craske

Annabelle Crickitt

Amber Dennis

Melanie Filmer

Daisy Fitzjohn

Moira Hardy

Chelsea Knight

Sam Major

David Meek

Chloe Miles

Megan Nichols

Alisha Spiteri-Nobbs

Becky Thompson

Nicola Wardle

Kinita Webb-O’Dea

Josephine West

Emma Woods

Certificate in Education and Training

Rosaly Bleeker

Jema Bywater

Heloise Evans

Lisa Fuller

Damon Hudson

Holly McGuirk

Sean McQuaid

Kirsty Mears

Paul Parnell

Karen Pentney

Melissa Roberts

Gary Silkstone

FdSc Animal Care and Applied Behaviour Studies

Stephanie Jolly

FdSc Veterinary Nursing and Applied Animal Behaviour

Rosalia Chieppa

Hannah Colson

Aleksandra Czyz

Pia Dodd

Shannon Flynn

Aleksandra Glabicka

Bethany King

Rachel Mason

Rosemary Palmer

Connie Payne

BSc (Hons) Veterinary Nursing and Applied Animal Behaviour

Michelle Baker

Lydia Barlow

Zoe Bowers

Rebecca Charlton

Elizabeth Duff

Tilly Gladstone

Tania Kirimli

Charlotte Lee

Ffion Norris

Reidun Oxseth

Amy Pedder

Beatrice Vincent

Jessica Watson

Robyn Wheeler

HNC in Construction

Nyall Ayres

Ben Hagerty

Matthew Milne

Bradley Russell

HNC in Electronic & Electrical Engineering

Christopher Farrar

Matthew Hindle

James Matthews

HNC in Mechanical Engineering

Conor Easey

Luke Mitchell

Dominic Parker

Curtis Wyatt

Darren Young